Whole Thirty Life?

Day 1- 2018.2.6 火

After a week starting with a birthday celebration including cake, I’ve been quite lax in what I let past my lips. From chocolate covered walnuts (nearly a whole pack of them) to cookies and rice with meals and no care for what chemicals or hidden sugars are in the sauces. Consequentially, I’m exhausted.

Caption: The debauchery.

So today I started back on a proper dedicated whole30 to see if I can’t get these last few fat rolls to come off before spring.

I had apple slices, half a cucumber and a banana for breakfast. I made chicken wings in coconut ginger lime soup with napa cabbage, carrots and yakon for lunch. Dinner was sashimi and another nabe hot pot dish with seafood and veggies including plenty of crab and shrimp. The soup mix had a few ingredients that should not go on a whole30 but I decided to let that slide just a bit.

Leave a comment